Easy Crochet Fingerless Gloves.


I’ve been a little slack lately with my posts on here, I’ve been a tad busy.

However, my wool bug has been in full swing lately and as a result I have a new pair of boot cuffs and a new pair of gloves. The boot cuffs didn’t quite do what I wanted them to do. I have extremely skinny legs and I was wanting them to pad out the space between my boots and my calves. The pattern I used was great but they weren’t quite thick enough I think I may need to work on improving my calf muscles instead of trying to crochet the gap.

The gloves are amazing, I wish I had made them years ago. I’m a fan of fingerless gloves mainly because my job involves a lot of typing but also because I like the fact you don’t lose your grip or the use of your fingertips. Purple is my all time favorite color so to me these gloves are absolutely beautiful, didn’t take long to make and I learnt how to do puff stitches.

You are probably wondering where the pattern is, well I found it through Ravelry.com and it is here: Hopeful honey- fingerless gloves.

 

My other exciting news is that on Easter Sunday I received a parcel containing this:

img_20160327_134917.jpg

I’m going to have to do a bit of reading before I get started spinning and I have a feeling I will have to set up the wheel again as it has been moved a fair bit since I got it and may not be still set up. But I’m excited to give it a go again.

 

Leave a Reply

